Mahalia – ‘Hold On’ feat. Buddy

Mahalia is one of those artists who impressed me with her talent before I got to the one minute mark on her track. She gives music lovers a nice blend of R&B and Pop on ‘Hold On’ but the way she does it, it sounds so unique, so refreshing and I am loving it! Hear it… Read more »

Kuroshi – ‘Back 2 You’

Kuroshi is here to set your mood right for the weekend ahead with his newest track ‘Back 2 You’. This goes hard! Well done Kuroshi! LINK UP!!! Kuroshi on Facebook and Twitter  

Coucheron – ‘UFO’

Grammy nominated Coucheron dropped his new track ‘UFO’  today featuring fellow Norwegian, ARY and it is catchy af. Stream it below LINK UP!!! Coucheron on Facebook and Twitter  

Ford Miskin – ‘Do It Better’ (feat. Theophilus London & Samsaruh)

Ford Miskin is becoming a force to reckon with. I’ve been featuring his music for more than a year now and in that time, he just keeps getting better and better. His newest track ‘Do It Better’ features fellow Trini Theophilus London (whoop!) who lays down a a characteristically well-flowed verse and Ford collaborates with Samsaruh again…. Read more »

VXL – ‘Colorimetry’

VXL is back with their new EP, “Colorimetry”. It’s vibrant, colorful and fun. Simply good music. Head over to their SoundCloud to listen to the rest of their catalog.

Bronski Beat – ‘Smalltown Bo’y (Arnaud Rebotini Remix)

It’s not often you find gems like this. Arnaud Rebortini’s refix of “Smalltown Boy” is a jam. Perfect for the dance floor or anywhere else, we’re simply in love with this vibe.

MRYGLD – ‘Disco Soul’ (Official Video)

Now this is a good time! ‘Disco Soul’ is the latest single from Birmingham, AL indie rockers MRYGLD. The music is so infectious that I found myself snapping my fingers and tapping my feet to the beat while humming the melody. The video was a lot of fun to watch as well, now I want… Read more »

Titus Makin – ‘Ropes’

Titus Makin is out here putting smiles on peoples faces with his music. He might seem familiar to many, as he has starred in several shows including Glee, Star-Crossed, Pretty Little Liars, Grey’s Anatomy among others but now he is making his name as a very talented pop artist. His track ‘Ropes’ is fantastic and… Read more »

Cordelia & The Buffalo – ‘Tribe’ (Official Video)

Let’s get your Thursday started right with Cordelia & The Buffalo’s ‘Tribe’ in your ear. Cordelia & The Buffalo is a Mexican/American songwriter and producer. The Texan native draws her inspiration from Mexican Indian tribes and other ethnic groups across the globe and you can see that inspiration in the video. She has an amazing voice… Read more »

The New Coast – ‘Home’

The feels are in full effect with The New Coast’s  latest tune ‘Home’. The duo state that the song, “represents being captivated by someone, even when you don’t want to be. We wanted to soundtrack the moment someone has a hold over you, and the feeling of getting lost and swimming around in the deep… Read more »

  • Bunji Garlin Freestyle with Robbo Ranx on BBC 1Xtra

    More and more people are getting the opportunity to see how talented Bunji Garlin is. Bunji (Ian Alvarez), a soca artist from Trinidad and Tobago recently visited London for Notting Hill Carnival. While there, he did an interview on BBC 1Xtra and he was asked by Robbo Ranx to show off his freestyling skills and… Read more »

  • Adrian Marcel – ‘My Life’

    Four months after releasing his debut mixtape ‘7 Days of Weak’, Adrian Marcel has released his first video for the track ‘My Life’. It is a beautiful song that was produced by Beatroc and legendary artist Raphael Saadiq who calls Marcel his protege. In the song, Marcel sings, ‘They say all the good things fade, looking… Read more »

  • Chronixx on his music: "We try and bring forward love and acceptance"

    I got the opportunity to witness this amazingly positive humble artist at work last Saturday at the Monster Energy Summer Jam concert at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Trinidad. Chronixx, whose real name is Jamar Rolando McNaughton sends a strong message with his music mostly to the young people. In an interview after his performance,… Read more »

  • Cool And Deadly – F. eU ft Nyanda [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

    Jamaican artist Nyanda (who is one half of the Jamaican Pop/Reggae duo Brick & Lace) is back and this time she is featured on a banging House track with South African House DJs Fresh and Euphonik called ‘Cool & Deadly’. I love this song, it definitely has an international vibe, look out for it, this… Read more »

  • Baltimore meets LA on E Major’s ‘Baltimore Bruin’

    “I’m like Boom Bap rap sipping a whiskey on the beach at sunset.” That is how E Major describes his musical style. E Major is a Los Angeles based, Baltimore bred hip-hop artist who is getting ready to drop his album ‘Baltimore Bruin’. He talks to Music is My Life and tells us that listeners… Read more »


    I love when producers rework a song and make it sound even better than the original and that is exactly what Cleindl has done with this sexy downtempo track. Cleindl, a producer/remixer out of Tokyo, Japan recently released this song on which he samples Ciara’s ‘Promise’. Listen here Link up!! Cleindl on Soundcloud Cleindl on… Read more »

  • John Legend – Made To Love (Official Music Video)

    Less than an hour ago, John Legend released the official music video for his hit, ‘Made to Love’. It begins with an image of two naked couples, wrapped up in each other as Legend who you see dressed in a white T-shirt sings. There are intense close-ups of John with beautiful digital imagery using paint,… Read more »

  • Aosoon – Under

      This song… These vocals…. Absolutely breathtaking… According to their website, “Marisa Hylton, (vocalist/guitarist) and Manny Folorunso (bassist) are a duo from London and together they make the entity which is AOSOON (A Lot Of Something Out of Nothing). The two have an interesting approach to storytelling through music that resonates with everyday life. AOSOON… Read more »

  • Stand Your Ground – Pros And Cons (Official Lyric Video)

    Hardcore/Metal band, Stand Your Ground has released their second lyric video for their song, ‘Pros and Cons’ off of their recently released EP, ‘Standards’. Check out my review of the EP here And take a look at the video below If you like what you hear you can order the EP now at or on… Read more »

  • Britney Spears – Ooh La La

    Have you seen Britney Spears’ new video? ‘Ooh La La’ is featured on the Smurfs 2 Soundtrack. It’s a cute song and Britney looks like she had a blast working on this video with her kids Jayden and Sean. What do you think of it?