iamalex – ‘When It Got Cold’

Another New Music Friday is here! Let me start things off with iamalex’s ‘When It Got Cold’. A chill hop tune that has such a marvelous vibe. My ears say yes, what do yours say? LINK UP!!! iamalex on Facebook

Messed Up Masterpiece – ‘Facing West’

With all the negativity in the world, it’s music like this that would really help people just get through life. Facing West is a sister duo (Caitlin and Sidney Powell) and they definitely have my attention. Well done girls. LINK UP!!! Facing West on Facebook and Twitter  

Opvs – ‘Desensitize’ (feat. Ayelle)

Man it’s been more than a year since I featured Opvs’ music. I’m glad they’re back and with such a wicked track. It features the superb vocals of Ayelle, another artist I’ve featured in the past. Listen to ‘Desensitize’ below Click here to grab the free download. LINK UP!!! Opvs on Facebook  and Twitter Ayelle on Facebook and Twitter

Joshua Worden – ‘Bivens Arm’

Meet Atlanta R&B/Trip Hop artist Joshua Worden. An artist whose musical style is so refreshing to my ears I just had to share. Good right? <3 LINK UP!!! Joshua Worden on Twitter

EDX – ‘We Can’t Give Up’ (Borlini Remix)

Now this is a remix! Borlini turns this track Into this A definite club banger. He did this remix as part of an EDX remix contest. I hope he wins! LINK UP!!! Borlini on Twitter

FEATURETTE – ‘Upside Down’

FEATURETTE have returned with a new track! ‘Upside Down’ addresses a major issue affecting the U.S. right now, their President. “Upside Down’ is an ode to the decline of our modern world and our values, which for us was punctuated by the US Presidential election, and the fallout thereafter. Everything is so backward lately, we… Read more »

Pomona Dream – ‘Easy Raider’

Work is over, you’re either on your way home or have already dropped everything on the floor and are laying bed just exhausted because of the day you’ve had. Let me give you something that would help you relax and put you in a great mood. Pomona Dream’s new track ‘Easy Raider’. A jazzy indie-pop… Read more »

Fabian Secon x Young T & Bugsey – ‘Haze’

Emerging UK artist/producer Fabian Secon has teamed up with fellow UK stars Young T & Bugsey (Stormzy, Belly Squad, Da Beatfreakz) for new track ‘Haze’. I’ve been featuring Fabian’s music for more than a year now and I must say with every new track, he just keeps getting better and better. ‘Haze’ is smooth af… Read more »

VTCN Radio – ‘Mydriase’ LP

VTCN Radio’s latest LP, ‘Mydriase’, is truly a hit. Although this is only their debut album, French duo comprised of musicians Nathan Bokobza and Louis Martinez, have already solidified themselves as genre geniuses. The collection of music is laden with original, unique soundscapes that invoke an eerie and introspective atmosphere. Taking queues from downtempo dubstep… Read more »

Sigrid – ‘Strangers’

In the past nine months, Sigrid has gone from unknown to one of the most exceptional breakout artists of 2017. She recently shared her newest track ‘Strangers’. An addictive pop gem. Stream it below LINK UP!!! Sigrid on Facebook and Twitter  

  • Mi’das – ‘Feels Like Only Yesterday’

    Mi’das sounds so good! ‘Feels Like Only Yesterday’ is taken from the UK based artist’s debut album ‘All Inside Your Head’ set to be released early 2016. The song which is produced by Nathan Williams, is accentuated by Mi’das’ smooth vocal style that brings that good vibe. Speaking about the song, Mi’das says “We as… Read more »

  • LZRS TXN – ‘Let It Go’

    “Don’t stress what you can’t change, do your damn thing, sip a little champagne” This is the main theme of Lazarus Taxon’s (LZRS TXN) new single, ‘Let It Go’. On this song, the duo which is made up of producer Evil Earn and MC Francis Sobotka, Francis encourages you to just let shit go, and… Read more »

  • VHVL – ‘lthrgy’

    VHVL’s ‘lthrgy’ serves as a delicious taste of what we can expect from the Harlem artist, come 2016. Yellow Year Records has announce that VHVL has joined their family of artists and shares the first track “Ithrgy” from her upcoming EP “EMPTHY,” due out in January 2016. ‘lthrgy’ has those textural synths and percussive sounds that will leave wanting… Read more »

  • Wretch 32 – ‘Alright With Me’ ft. Anne-Marie, PRGRSHN (Official video)

    UK hip-hop star WRETCH 32 has released the brand new video for his single ‘Alright With Me’ featuring ANNE-MARIE and PRGRSHN. The single will be released through Ministry of Sound recordings on December 11th. The track, written by Wretch and Emeli Sande, showcases Wretch’s signature feel good rhymes coupled with singer Anne-Marie’s bouncing energetic vocals…. Read more »

  • REVIEW: Haute – ‘Reciprocity’ EP

    Haute’s ‘Reciprocity’ EP will probably be my third review for the year and that is because, I don’t have the time I really need to listen to EPs, albums or mixtapes. I made the time to listen to this EP after hearing the first track, ‘So High’. It really captured my attention and I needed… Read more »

  • CAPPA – ‘No Scrubs’ (feat. Jon Santana)

    ‘No Scrubs’ is one of my favourite TLC songs so I was curious to hear CAPPA’s version and let me tell you, it is so good. Listen for yourself Big up Jon Santana for the smooth production and CAPPA for doing such a perfect rework. LINK UP!!! CAPPA on Facebook John Santana on Facebook  

  • bloodpop x DJ Dahi x Little Simz – ‘N.M.B.D.’

    After one listen, I am hooked on this collaboration. ‘N.M.B.D, (No More Blood Diamonds)’ is the first track from a collaboration between bloodpop and DJ Dahi, titled DiamondDahi. The song features rising British rapper Little Simz and let me tell you, Little Simz is the bomb! Her flow tied in with DiamondDahi’s trippy beats, is the reason I can’t stop listening. Having… Read more »

  • Vanessa Elisha – ‘Out of Time’ (prodby. XXYYXX)

    I’ve been a huge fan of Vanessa Elisha since last year when I first heard, ‘Midnight Swim’ and each time she drops a new song, I just become an even bigger fan. On ‘Out of Time’, the Australian songstress, shows off her vocal range as she hits every note with precision, never disappointing and this… Read more »

  • Violet Days – ‘Screaming Colors’

    Stockholm-based alternative pop band Violet Days, has created a stirring anthem. Singer Lina Hansson says the song is about “the feeling when you realize that you gotta break out of that darkness inside of your head and actually open up your eyes and look around you.” This is the band’s third single and they are… Read more »

  • Cloves – ‘Everybody’s Son’

    Nineteen-year-old Cloves has delivered increasingly impressive tracks including her latest single, ‘Everybody’s Son’. I’ve fallen in love with the Australian artist’s voice ever since I heard her first single, ‘Frail Love‘, which was followed by ‘Don’t You Wait‘. All of these songs will be on her upcoming EP, ‘XIII’ out on November 23. From the… Read more »